KPWHRI Leadership

About-Us-Leadership_2col.jpg

Mangione-Smith_Rita__92x115.jpg

Vice President for Research and Health Care Innovation, Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Washington

Executive Director and Senior Investigator, Kaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute

Rita Mangione-Smith, MD, MPH
Rita.M.Mangione-Smith@kp.org

 

Managing Director, Research
Helga Ding, DDS, MBA, MHA
Helga.S.Ding@kp.org

Director, Center for Community Health and Evaluation
Maggie Jones, MPH
Maggie.E.Jones@kp.org

Senior Associate Medical Director, Market Strategy & Public Policy, Washington Permanente Medical Group
David C. Grossman, MD, MPH
David.C.Grossman@kp.org

Director, Research, Faculty, and Development
Jennifer McClure, PhD
Jennifer.B.Mcclure@kp.org

Director, Research and Strategic Partnerships 
Diana Buist, PhD, MPH
Diana.S.Buist@kp.org

Director of Biostatistics
Jennifer C. Nelson, PhD
Jen.Nelson@kp.org 

Senior Associate Medical Director for Research and Translation, Washington Permanente Medical Group
Paula Lozano, MD, MPH
Paula.Lozano@kp.org

Interim Director, MacColl Center for Health Care Innovation
Brian Austin
Brian.T.Austin@kp.org

 

Director, Communications
Joan DeClaire
Joan.M.DeClaire@kp.org

Director, Research Information Technology
Tyler R. Ross, MA
Tyler.R.Ross@kp.org

Director, Grants (Pre-Award), Business Systems & Services, and Contracts 
Carol Sather  
Carol.C.Sather@kp.org

Director, Research Operations and Programs
Emily Westbrook, MHA
Emily.O.Westbrook@kp.org

Director, Clinical Research
Tricia Buscio, RN, MHA, MS.Law
Tricia.V.Buscio@kp.org

Administrator, IRB & Research Review
Tanya Matthews, PhD
Tanya.L.Matthews@kp.org

Acting Director, Finance, Finance Operations, and Grants (Post-Award)
Kin Lam 
Kin.S.Lam@kp.org

Manager, Research Health Information Management
Mary Shea, MA
Mary.Shea@kp.org

Manager, Survey Research Program
Bianca DiJulio, MHS
Bianca.S.DiJulio@kp.org

Other experts and leaders

Emily_Westbrook_meeting_1col.jpg

Emily Westbrook, MHA